Policies  Club Song

Our Mission

To provide an environment for young and maturing children to develop their skills in Australian Rules Football.
To provide opportunities for young and maturing children to develop both as sports people and as individuals.
To provide opportunities for young and maturing children to have fun, get fit and establish new friendships.
To encourage family involvement across all levels, from supporting through to coaching.
To ensure that all volunteers are appropriately trained and accredited.


The Marby Lions are committed to the development and improvement of our players, volunteers and extended family offering a number of development opportunities. We run education evenings on issues that affect the community such as drugs, alcohol, social media. We also provide opportunities for our adult helpers to gain skills in such areas as first aid and coaching.

Lion's Den

The Marby Lions play in the Essendon District Football League against teams from the Avondale Heights to Craigieburn, and Sunbury. Senior Games are Played on Saturdays from 9:00am to 5pm and Junior Games are played on Sundays from 8:45 am to 4:00 pm. Our home ground is Monk Oval in Moonee Ponds. The Marby Lions, together with the Moonee Valley Council, maintain and develop these facilities, and we are the driving force behind ongoing improvements such as the installation of flood lights, scoreboards, drainage, ground surfacing and facility development.